Voting Members

Name Department Email
Chair - Craig Merlic, PhD Chemistry & Biochemistry cam@chem.ucla.edu
Benjamin Evans Art benmark@ucla.edu
Shen Hu, PhD Dentistry shu@dentistry.ucla.edu
Christopher Kolodziej Environment, Health & Safety ckolodziej@ehs.ucla.edu
Erin Quinn David Geffen School of Medicine (Research Safety Director) equinn@mednet.ucla.edu
Bryan Ruiz Environment, Health & Safety bruiz@ehs.ucla.edu
Jacob Schmidt, PhD Bioengineering schmidt@seas.ucla.edu
Alexander Spokoyny, PhD Chemistry & Biochemistry spokoyny@chem.ucla.edu

Non-voting Members

Name Department Email
Scott Hsieh Environment, Health & Safety shsieh@ehs.ucla.edu
Katye Poole Environment, Health & Safety kpoole@ehs.ucla.edu
Robert Swerdlow Senior Campus Counsel, Office of Legal Affairs rswerdlow@conet.ucla.edu