Voting Members

Name Department Email
Chair - Craig Merlic, PhD Chemistry & Biochemistry cam@chem.ucla.edu
Stephen Smale, PhD David Geffen School of Medicine (Vice Dean for Research) smale@mednet.ucla.edu
Jacob Schmidt, PhD Bioengineering schmidt@seas.ucla.edu
Christopher Kolodziej Environment, Health & Safety ckolodziej@ehs.ucla.edu
Erin Quinn David Geffen School of Medicine (Research Safety Director) equinn@mednet.ucla.edu
Shen Hu, PhD Dentistry shu@dentistry.ucla.edu
Mark Mack Architecture & Urban Design mmack@ucla.edu

Non-voting Members

Name Department Email
Colin Dimock Environment, Health & Safety dimockc@ehs.ucla.edu
Robert Swerdlow Senior Campus Counsel, Office of Legal Affairs rswerdlow@conet.ucla.edu
Scott Hsieh Environment, Health & Safety shsieh@ehs.ucla.edu