The Clinical Operations Radiation Safety Committee (CORSC) is responsible for ensuring the safe conduct of radiological procedures in clinical care.

The CORSC meets quarterly on the second Tuesday of the month.

Committee Membership

Voting Members

Name Department
Chair – Justin McWilliams, MD Interventional Radiology
Vice-Chair – Nzhde Agazaryan, PhD, DABR Radiation Oncology
Robert Acha, PhD EH&S – Radiation Safety Officer
Erick Ascencio Cardiology
Richard Azar UCLA Health Systems
Christopher Cagnon, PhD Radiology
Vigen Esmailian Clinical Engineering
Pawan Gupta, MD Molecular & Medical Pharmacology
Paul Iskander, MD Radiology
Renee Johnson, RN, MSN Interventional Radiology
Melissa Prado, PhD UCLA Health EH&S
Vinis Salazar Radiology
John Williams Molecular & Medical Pharmacology

Non-voting Members

Name Department
Ramon Boghozian EH&S – Radiation Safety
Dina Boktor ORA – Radiation Safety Committees
Colin Dimock AVC EH&S
Michael McNitt-Gray, PhD AVC Radiation Safety
Suketukumar Patel EH&S – Radiation Safety
Aldrich Rivera EH&S – Radiation Safety
Bryan Ruiz EH&S – Radiation Safety
Daniel Wahl Ancillary Clinical System Support