The UCLA MRSC is responsible for the evaluation of all proposals that involve radiological procedures in medical research at UCLA. The MRSC ensures that the University is in compliance with the policies and procedures outlined in the California Code of Regulations, Title 17 §30100 and conditions of UCLA's Radioactive Materials license, #1335-19.

The MRSC meets quarterly.

Help and Tutorials

Committee Membership

Voting Members

Name Department
Chair – Jorge Barrio, PhD Molecular & Medical Pharmacology
Vice-Chair – Magnus Dahlbom, PhD Molecular & Medical Pharmacology
Robert Acha, PhD EH&S – Radiation Safety Officer
Nzhde Agazaryan, PhD, DABR Radiation Oncology
Gholam Berenji, MD VA Healthcare System
Christopher Cagnon, PhD Radiology
Albert Chang, MD Radiation Oncology
Antoinette Gomes, MD Radiology
Sung-Cheng Huang, ScD Molecular & Medical Pharmacology
Jie Liu, PhD Molecular & Medical Pharmacology
Nagichettiar Satyamurthy, PhD Molecular & Medical Pharmacology
Jonathan Tobis, MD Cardiology

Non-voting Members

Name Department
Dina Boktor RPC – Radiation Safety Committees
Michael McNitt-Gray, PhD AVC Radiation Safety
Mark Mimnaugh Office of the Human Research Protection Program
Bryan Ruiz EH&S – Radiation Safety